50 Cent… 50-lb weight loss

Rapper 50 Cent is a shadow of his formerly beefy self after a stunning 54-pound weight loss.

50 Cent, born Curtis James Jackson, confirmed on his website, ThisIs50.com, that he lost the weight to play a cancer-stricken football player in the upcoming film, Things Fall Apart

‘I WAS STARVING’

The 34-year-old rap sensation credited running on the treadmill for 3 hours a day and following a liquid diet for his astonishing weight loss.

“I was starving,” says 50 Cent, who has resumed his normal eating habits now that he’s back on tour. “I’ve been eating. I’ll be back in shape in no time!”

50 Cent, who’s 6′ tall, dropped from 214 pounds to 160 pounds to convincingly play a cancer patient. His longtime friend, Lloyd Banks of G-Unit, says 50 Cent was extremely dedicated during his extreme weight loss regimen.

‘ALL HE ATE WAS ICEES’

“I was around him everyday, so I didn’t see it [the dramatic weight-loss transformation] as much as other people did, but when I seen the pictures, it’s affected everything,” says Banks. “He’s crazy, it was non-stop working, running 10 miles, all that Universal Soldier sh*t.”

Adds Banks: “[50 Cent is] in shape, but he’s been on icees, man. All he ate was icees since Feb. 23rd. I’m not sure if he cheated or not, but all I seen was freezers of icees.”

REMOVED TATTOOS

50 Cent underwent the drastic weight loss to show his commitment to making the transition into acting.

The rapper also had several tattoos removed from his right arm, to save time in the makeup chair, but kept two tattoos on his back: 50 Cent and Southside.

“I took some of the tattoos off because on the movie set, if we got a six o’clock call time, I have to be there two o’clock the night before,” 50 Cent told AllHipHop. “I gotta go through four hours of make up before we go ahead and play the role. So, I just took it off my arm. My right arm.”

Before:

Leave a Reply

